Community Development

Open Space Master Plan
Open Space Master Plan

The city is in the process of creating a Master Plan for open space. Visit this page to stay up-to-date and involved with the progress of the plan.


Accessory Unit Draft Ordinance
The city has drafted an ordinance for accessory dwelling units, and is seeking public input. Visit this page for more information.

Helpful Resources:


Questions?  Come visit us at 2277 East Bengal Boulevard during normal business hours (8:00 am-6:00 pm M-Th, 8:00 am-5:00 pm F).



    Department Directory

    Brian Berndt
    Director
    801-944-7066
    bberndt@ch.utah.gov

    Mike Johnson
    Senior Planner
    801-944-7060
    mjohnson@ch.utah.gov

    Peri Kinder
    Business Development & Licensing
    801-944-7067
    pkinder@ch.utah.gov

    ​Andy Hulka
    ​Associate Planner
    801-944-7065
    ahulka@ch.utah.gov

    Kevin Sato
    GIS Specialist
    801-944-7070
    ksato@ch.utah.gov

    Gina Kirkwood
    Administrative Assistant/Deputy City Recorder
    801-944-7069
    gkirkwood@ch.utah.gov

    News